Action Call – HB1013 – GA Mental Health Parity Act

Implements the various recommendations of the Georgia Behavioral Health Reform and Innovation Commission.  The Bill addresses many aspects of Georgia’s behavioral health care system, including parity, minimum medical loss/spend ratios, workforce development, assisted outpatient treatment (AOT), involuntary hospitalization, and co-responder models for persons in crisis.

Deadline to act:

The Senate Health and Human Services Sub Committee will hold a hearing on:

  • Monday, March 21st at 3 pm
  • Wednesday, March 23rd at 3 pm.


Share this Message

Share this message to all friends, family, and loved ones. The reason change never happens is because lack of awareness.


Act Now!
  • Call, email, tweet at your State Senator, and tell them to PERFECT BUT PRESERVE parity and AOT. They are strong in the bill now, and we want them to stay that way. Use #gapol #GAparity on social media.
  • Contact the Committee Members and urge them to pass HB1013 out of committee (Vote YES on HB1013).
  • Come to the Capitol on Monday (03/21) and/or Wednesday (03/25) at 12 pm. We will be at the South Steps, with signs that read #Vote4MentalHealth.
  • Write an op-ed for your local paper.
  • Ask your legislators if they plan to vote yes on HB1013 and restate your support. Ask that the office document it.
  • Tell them to VOTE YES FOR HB1013.


Find your rep below or visit here to determine who you should call!

John AlbersJohn AlbersRepublican56Roswell
Jason AnavitarteJason AnavitarteRepublican31Dallas
Lee AndersonLee AndersonRepublican24Grovetown
Tonya AndersonTonya AndersonDemocrat43Lithonia
Michelle AuMichelle AuDemocrat48Johns Creek
Brandon BeachBrandon BeachRepublican21Alpharetta
Matt BrassMatt BrassRepublican28Newnan
Dean BurkeDean BurkeRepublican11Bainbridge
Max BurnsMax BurnsRepublican23Sylvania
Gloria ButlerGloria ButlerDemocrat55Stone Mountain
Bill CowsertBill CowsertRepublican46Athens
Gail DavenportGail DavenportDemocrat44Jonesboro
Clint DixonClint DixonRepublican45Gwinnett
Greg DolezalGreg DolezalRepublican27Cumming
Mike DuganMike DuganRepublican30Carrollton
Frank GinnFrank GinnRepublican47Danielsville
Steve GoochSteve GoochRepublican51Dahlonega
Russ GoodmanRuss GoodmanRepublican8Cogdell
Sonya HalpernSonya HalpernDemocrat39Atlanta
Marty HarbinMarty HarbinRepublican16Tyrone
Ed HarbisonEd HarbisonDemocrat15Columbus
Tyler HarperTyler HarperRepublican7Ocilla
Sally HarrellSally HarrellDemocrat40Atlanta
Bo HatchettBo HatchettRepublican50Cornelia
Billy HickmanBilly HickmanRepublican4Statesboro
Chuck HufstetlerChuck HufstetlerRepublican52Rome
Kim JacksonKim JacksonDemocrat41Stone Mountain
Lester JacksonLester JacksonDemocrat2Savannah
Donzella JamesDonzella JamesDemocrat35Atlanta
Burt JonesBurt JonesRepublican25Jackson
Emanuel JonesEmanuel JonesDemocrat10Decatur
Harold Jones IIHarold Jones IIDemocrat22Augusta
Jennifer JordanJennifer JordanDemocrat6Atlanta
John KennedyJohn KennedyRepublican18Macon
Kay KirkpatrickKay KirkpatrickRepublican32Marietta
David LucasDavid LucasDemocrat26Macon
Sheila McNeillSheila McNeillRepublican3Brunswick
Nikki MerrittNikki MerrittDemocrat9Grayson
Butch MillerButch MillerRepublican49Gainesville
Jeff MullisJeff MullisRepublican53Chickamauga
Nan OrrockNan OrrockDemocrat36Atlanta
Elena ParentElena ParentDemocrat42Atlanta
Chuck PayneChuck PayneRepublican54Dalton
Sheikh RahmanSheikh RahmanDemocrat5Lawrenceville
Michael 'Doc' RhettMichael 'Doc' RhettDemocrat33Marietta
Randy RobertsonRandy RobertsonRepublican29Cataula
Valencia SeayValencia SeayDemocrat34Riverdale
Freddie SimsFreddie SimsDemocrat12Dawson
Brian StricklandBrian StricklandRepublican17McDonough
Carden SummersCarden SummersRepublican13Cordele
Horacena TateHoracena TateDemocrat38Atlanta
Bruce ThompsonBruce ThompsonRepublican14White, GA
Blake TilleryBlake TilleryRepublican19Vidalia
Lindsey TippinsLindsey TippinsRepublican37Marietta
Larry Walker, IIILarry Walker, IIIRepublican20Perry
Ben WatsonBen WatsonRepublican1Savannah


Subscribe if you haven't!

Join & to stay up-to-date on all important issues.